PPSA 2020 Virtual Award Finalist Presentations

Below are submissions from our 2019-2020 Innovator and Safety Committee/Team award finalists. These finalists have persevered through these challenging times and assembled the PowerPoint and video presentations below to showcase their innovations and dedication to safety in our industry. 

We ask that you please review each presentation and vote using the link at the bottom of this page for your favorite for each award. Contacts are available for each presentation should you have additional questions on the presentation. 

Voting opens July 1st and closes at 11:59 pm ET July 15th, you may vote once for each award.

Thank you again to our finalists and colleagues for your assistance in continuing this spirited display and competition in 2020.

Safety Committee/Team Award Finalists

Clearwater - Lewiston, Winder Safety Kaizen Team

Westrock - Cowpens, Reducing LCE Risks,

Westrock - Demopolis, Valve Labeling

Innovator Award Finalists

Clearwater - Lewiston, Chemical Sampling Port

Greif - Milwaukee, Burn Jacket

Westrock - Claremont, Robot Safety Improvements

Westrock - Lynchburg Mill, Mobil Welding Cart

Westrock - Stockton, Conveyor Drop Table

 Vote for your favorite Innovator and Safety Committee Finalist here
Vote box


Voting ends 11:59 pm ET July 15, 2020